Happy New Year

To all my lovely readers,

I know it has been a long time between drinks (has anyone heard this popular saying?) , but I wanted to wish you all a Happy New Year.

2012 has been an amazing year. Reflecting on the troubles I have had in the past few years, I can only be grateful for the many good things that have happened to me in 2012.

2012 gave me hope when, before, I was lost.

I was actually able to enjoy being Rabindra’s fiancée instead of worrying about us constantly being separated.

2012 gave me the chance to go to Nepal. It was enriching and life-changing all in one breath.

I met Rabindra’s parents, and for us who had been through so much, it meant life could resume in the way I’d hoped it would.

I have a new lease on life and hope 2013 will be even richer.

Wedding plans are in the mix. I will be sure to update you all in time.

Love and sunshine x

whitegirlinasari

This entry was posted in Culture, Love, Nepal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. Aakar says:

    Happy New Year. 🙂

  2. Micky says:

    Happy New Year! Hoping to see many more posts from you in the New Year:) You look lovely in the pic, btw!!

  3. sybil73182 says:

    Namaste Ms Casey!!

    Happy New Year!!
    I enjoyed reading your blog.Im waiting for your wedding updates.I wish we meet in Nepal in the near future!

  4. Esilenglk says:

    Happy new year… Enjoyed reading your blog and really happy to know your bf and yourself are finally together after all the struggles… I really wish this will happen to me and my bf one day too…

Leave a comment