A break from blog-land

I am going to give blogging a break for a while mainly because I used to find this blog very liberating but lately it hasn’t been. I have had privacy issues, trolls and essentially a lot of negativity.

I am fine though and funnily enough, when I push away the really negative parts of Nepali culture that disturb me, I am incredibly happy with just being with my man.

All of those negatives I saw in the Nepali culture flared up in a fairly short, intense period last year and they haven’t come into our life for the last couple of months.

If I can find enough mental strength to put these negative aspects out of my mind once and for all, I will be truly free.

The next chapter of my journey consists of love, career, travel and some half Aussie/Nepali babies hopefully on the way…

If there are any girls in intercultural relationships who want to keep in touch, you can email me at aussie_chick_star@hotmail.com

Much love

C

This entry was posted in Intercultural Relationship. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A break from blog-land

  1. Oh my god, hurry up and have your Aussie/Nepali baby, I can’t wait to meet him or her :). I am so sorry people have been negative to you here, it is absolutely disgusting. Glad you are ok though, you are such a strong person and I am so lucky to have you as a friend. Love you xoxo

  2. Best of luck and lots of love to you!! Half Aussie half Nepalese babies brought a huge smile to my face!!

    Take care and I hope you have lovely times ahead with your husband and the future babies!! x

  3. kaypublique says:

    Hope you start up again. I just discovered your blog and your cultural experiences are insightful and poignant.

  4. Excited to hear about Nepali Aussie babies 🙂 I enjoyed reading your blog but understand why you are taking a break. Take care and hopefully will read your stories again soon.

  5. shannon says:

    So glad I found your blog, come back soon. I’m an American woman married to a Nepli man and it’s been a rough ride. I could really use some advice from others.

  6. AuzzieGal says:

    @white_girl_in_a_sari I enjoy reading your blog as I can relate to the daily challenges you face dating a Nepalese guy myself 🙂 Just recently I have also been faced with some negative and not so very nice cultural behaviours among my partner’s friend’s and the way they treat there partner’s. When you do return from your break, if I could make a suggestion to maybe get more insight into Domestic Violence against women in Nepal and what is ok and normal in there country and culture? I am intrigued to listen to your findings/research or experience/stories from other Nepalese women you have met… Myself being Australian, I am still in shock and disgust as to what I have heard and seen – I will leave this post here! I look forward to reading more from your blog in the near future! 🙂

Leave a Reply

