10,000 hits

Recently I made it to 10,000 hits on my blog!

Hooray for me!

In a relatively short time, my blog has gone from a casual hobby to a real project of mine which I thoroughly enjoy.

It’s a great chance to highlight cultural diversity between me and Rabindra’s culture, taking in the good and the not-so-good.

To celebrate my 10,000 hits I am going to share with you some of the funny, strange, common and downright wrong search terms which people used to find my blog.

I always wondered how people from all over the world would find my blog. Well, apparently, this is how:

-sweaty white girl (why are we sweaty…or maybe they mean ‘sweety’)

-call a girl sweatey (see darling you’re not the only one who made this lovely remark)

-flying goats (WTF??)

-australian way in washing dishes (apparently this is a bigger topic than i thought)

-can i take muesli bars to india and nepal customs (hmm random…)

-why don’t australians rinse dishes

-i am nepalese lesbian girl and i fall in love with white girl (it can happen…)

-can you buy an arranged marriage (umm possibly don’t know if it’s legal or not???)

-nepali style steak (pretty sure there’s no such thing!)

-how to say no to an arranged marriage without upsetting my parents (I don’t think it’s possible)

-man in saree not what you think (no, not at all…)

-swallowing too many crushed papaya seeds (can’t say it’s happened to me)

-desi girls on toilet (again…WTF?)

-my boyfriend only speaks hindi when he’s with friends

-indians ask so many questions when they meet you (yep get used to it and so do Nepalis)

-why nepali women hide their white boyfriends in us

-asian should not show physical affection agree

-we no speak the same language i cant understand you (bahahaha)

-why aussie people call nepalis shit? (i’m sorry….i don’t know why…probably just one idiot)

-nepali love story (common)

-upside down shoes (didn’t know my post would be one of the few in the world to discuss this)

-is there any white nepalese people (hmmm depends what u call white?)

-white girl long sex (Umm i have no idea how you found my page through this search term??)

-frustration English (common theme by the sounds of things)

-the dress of the aborigines in india (hahaha good one)!

This entry was posted in Communication, Cross-cultural, Differences, Funny, Intercultural Relationship, Love, Nepal, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 10,000 hits

  1. luckyfatima says:

    Wow. Yes, aren’t these searches so bizarre? I get some weird ones myself. Congratulations on your blog milestone.

  2. renxkyoko says:

    I got ” hot man in bed”…. I wonder why … lol

  3. KC says:

    Congrats on 10,000 hits! I enjoy your blog and all I’ve learned from it. Hope you keep writing because I can’t wait to hear about your trip to Nepal. Also, if you want to post more recipe/cooking suggestions for Nepali food that would be awesome 😉

  4. Taswin says:

    Congratulations! You’ve earned it and I hope you keep blogging 🙂 These searches are hilarious…looks like the stars are telling you to blog about Australian dish washing habits!!

  5. Noelle says:

    Those are hilarious. And congrats!

  6. americanepali says:

    Hurray! Congrats and keep up the good work! 🙂

  7. intercultured says:

    it’s great to have so many readers… as long as they are not *disturbed* 😉 you have a nice collection of freaks in your stats. better than mine! 😀

  8. Gregory Cowan says:

    I am so so proud of you. You are doing such a great job. Love you and miss you!

  9. Congratulations, I love reading your blog. So keep on posting.

  10. Diane Murphy says:

    Very amusing, thanks for sharing!

  11. Pingback: 10,000 Hits | Monsoon Love

Leave a Reply

